I am thankful for…

28 11 2008
  • The fact that I was able to exercise my right to vote, for the first time without a hitch
  • The election of a candidate that could really bring about change in this country
  • The many bloggers who are willing to stand up for things I believe in, and can articulate these causes much better than I ever could
  • Having food on the table and a roof over my head
  • Being able to challenge myself intellectually 
  • Family and friends who understand when I disappear for a couple of years without a trace
  • The ridiculous number of technological advances that make my life so much easier
  • The fact that I live in a time where I can be openly gay and not threatened, abused, or killed for it
  • The fact that I live in a country where my human rights are at least marginally secure
  • The opportunities I have to change the world
  • The amazing people who came first
  • You, and you, and you, you and you
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

